Do’s and Don’ts of Getting a Tarot Reading

When someone gives you important messages, be a receiver.

Emily Jennings
3 min readNov 30, 2022

--

getting a tarot reading
Image credit: Canva

I got professional tarot readings for years before I was a tarot reader myself. I’ve been on both sides of it and read tarot for countless clients from all walks of life. One thing I’ve noticed it’s that some people aren’t in the right mindset when they get a tarot reading. I understand it, too, because I’ve been in readings where I didn’t like what I was hearing.

Sometimes a friend will ask me to read tarot without knowing what they’re getting into. They don’t understand tarot. They simply don’t know what they’re asking, and they aren’t ready for just any answer that comes out of the deck of cards.

The cards tell us things. It’s all real. Maybe we interpret the cards in different ways, not getting the full messages from them sometimes, but we must be open to anything that is being sent. As a tarot reader, I open my mind to intuitive messages about the cards in each situation. Of course, there’s always room for different interpretations. But the problem is that most people aren’t open to any interpretations of their lives that don’t fit their surface-level comprehension.

There is a whole life that you live beneath the surface. Behind the facade of physical reality, there is a spiritual life. You’re…

--

--

Emily Jennings

The most common question I get asked by readers is, "Can you confirm I'm not crazy?" | IG: @wellness_oneness | www.wellnessoneness.com