I Stay Sane by Not Believing the Most Basic Things About Reality

This physical world is an illusion.

Emily Jennings
4 min readMay 24, 2024

--

Image created using Canva

Most people believe in material objects. Seems normal, right? The world is a solid, steady, stable, terrifying place for most. But not for me. I see anything as possible. Even the very “laws of nature”, as perceived by the five senses, may be bent at any time. Science teaches us to believe in this physical existence. We’re programmed to believe in a false world.

It has taken me a long time to work on my belief system. I have had to enter the subconscious mind that creates this dream and teach it that miracles are possible. I regularly transcend my five senses for deep wisdom that only lies within.

You can’t find the answers to life’s most pressing questions in a laboratory test tube. When you want to know “why?” and “how?” about existence, the real answers are inside you. And when you seek these answers, they’ll tell you that physical existence is trivial. The most important things are invisible to the five senses, which science is based on. “If you can’t prove it, it’s not real,” science says. Empiricism has taken hold of our lives. It only examines the mundane levels of reality.

But there is so much more to reality that the senses and even logic can’t show…

--

--

Emily Jennings

The most common question I get asked by readers is, "Can you confirm I'm not crazy?" | IG: @wellness_oneness | www.wellnessoneness.com