Love at First Sight Is A Thing

It’s obvious immediately.

Emily Jennings
4 min readMay 7, 2024

--

Love at first sight is real.
Image created using Canva

Every now and then, I hear someone say that love takes time. You’ll meet people who try to convince you that you can’t love someone until you get to know them. This flies in the face of what I know to be true.

I have experienced real love, and it was obvious from the first moment I came into awareness of the existence of this person. Love at first sight is real. It’s an archetype in our human consciousness, showing up in fairytales for a reason. Why would we ever deny something like this? Humanity has become too practical and cautious.

He could have been just a voice on the phone or words in a text message chat. He could have been a bald eagle or a blue-eyed husky. He could have been a hamster or a bullfrog. Doesn’t matter. The minute I would know of him, in any lifetime and in any form of manifestation, I would have loved him immediately. (And I suspect that I have many times over many incarnations.)

The first time I spoke with him, it was like we had known each other thousands of years and we’d only just left off the conversation a short time earlier. When I first saw him, it was like a light was emanating from him down the dark hallway as he approached.

I fully believe that this can happen to me again and again. I know what it feels like now —…

--

--

Emily Jennings

The most common question I get asked by readers is, "Can you confirm I'm not crazy?" | IG: @wellness_oneness | www.wellnessoneness.com